History of The Club

 

The Como Bowling and Recreation Club originally commenced operations in 1949 as the Civic Centre Bowling Club. The Club later became the "Como Bowling and Recreation Club Inc."

Whilst the Club (as with many bowling clubs) declined during the 1990's, it has since grown in popularity and numbers over the past few years and is now a strong and vibrant Club.